PDF Print E-mail

Annual Spring Show 2016


Rain did not dampen the spirit of exhibitors and visitors to this years show. The vibrant colours of the daffodils, spring flowers, floral art arrangements and the childrens Art Section lifted the spirits of all.Show Secretary congratulated all who took part especially all those who helped to to make the show another success. Guest of Honour Kate Adams, well - known and respected former registrar and consultant in the Tyrone County Hospital  and past Tyrone High Sherrif presented the prizes.

As in previous years Brian Duncan featured strongly in the prizes including Best Bloom in Show with "Sheskin". The full results are shown below.


Best Bloom in Show, Dick Bell Memorial Cup,Daffodil Trophy, Hugh Watson Memorial Trophy and Collection Class, Miniature Cup and Best Exhibit: Brian Duncan

American Daffodil Class: George Wilson

Evelyn Bell Memorial Trophy: Maurice Kerr, Second: Richard McCaw

Edinburgh Silver Cup: Richard McCaw, Second: Maurice Kerr, Best Bloom: Dave Hardy, Best Exhibit: Robert Curry.

Omagh District Council Cup and Intermediate Cup:  Mervyn Wallace. Second: Bernadette Grimes,

Best Bloom: Mervyn Wallace.

Lilian Dukelow Memorial Trophy: Dorothy Gear, Second: Hazel Moffit, Best Bloom: Victor Shannon.

General Flowers:

Glasgow Trophy: Victor Shannon, Best Exhibit: Caroline Porter

Thomas Bell Memorial Cup: Eileen Turner. Best Exhibit: Eileen Turner.

Floral Art:

Floral Art Rose Bowl and Highest Points: Geraldine McGirr. Second: Mary Conway

Anne Herbert Memorial Trophy and Highest Points: Ann McFarland.

Olive Parke Trophy:Beverley Black, Highest Points: Kate Moss.

School Classes:

Year Groups 3 and 4: First and Best Exhibit: Grace McFarland, Second: Harrison Rennie, Third: Harvey McMaster.

Groups 5 to 7: First: Matthew Cuthbertson, Second: Hannah Gibson, Third: Harry Irwin.

Art: Groups 3 and 4: First: Harrison Rennie, Second:Ethan Morrell, Third: Betha Rickford.

Year Groups 5, 6and 7: First and Best Exhibit: Anna-Mae McPhilimy. Second: Anna Lipczynski, Third: Eve Hamilton.